Scholarship Program

The community foundation offers a wide variety of scholarships for students like you, provided by the generosity of local donors. Whether you are a high school senior, a current college student, or a non-traditional student we work with donors to help people like you take the next step in your education.


Applications AvailableApplications DueDecisions Announced
November 1, 2020February 15, 2021April, 2021

First time applying?

All applications must be submitted through our online system.

  1. Create an account.
  2. Take an online eligibility assessment to find out if you qualify for any scholarships.
  3. Fill out the application(s) and submit!

Take the Assessment

Already have an account?

If you already completed the eligibility quiz, login to the scholarship portal to:

  • complete scholarship applications
  • check the status of an application
  • complete assigned follow up forms

If you already completed the eligibility quiz from a prior scholarship season, contact the scholarship department at 785-823-1800 or at to re-open your quiz and update your information.

Login Here

Current Scholarship Funds

The Osborne County Community Foundation is an affiliate of the Greater Salina Community Foundation which manages scholarships for itself and other affiliate foundations.  Students in this area may also qualify for scholarships from the following community foundations:

Greater Salina Community Foundation:

Alma Olson

  • Southeast Saline seniors going to K-State

Gayle & Evelyn Richmond Scholarship

  • Graduating high school seniors from a high school in Plainville, Stockton, Natoma, or Palco, KS

Hale Family Sunflower Promise Scholarship

  • Graduating community college students planning to attend a 4-year post-secondary institution in Kansas

Jody Fredrickson Nursing & Health Scholarship

  • Graduating senior or graduate from a high school within the Dane G. Hansen Foundation service area, which is defined as the 26 counties in northwest Kansas north of I-70 and west of I-135/Hwy 81 who are pursuing a major in nursing or another health related field. Preference will be given to students who are a graduate of or who are qualified from Decatur Community High School- Oberlin, KS.

Kansas Federation of Republican Women Scholarship

  • Any Kansas registered Republican female college student entering at least her junior year or that is attending graduate school at a Kansas college or university with a declared major of Political Science, History, Public Administration, Healthcare, Law or Education

Kurt Budke Scholarship

  • Students entering their sophomore year or above in college who plan on attending Louisiana Tech University, Oklahoma State University, Washburn University, or Wichita State University.

Mary Olson & Viola Olson Gustafson Scholarship

  • Students attending or planning to attend Cloud County Community College, Concordia, KS, to obtain a degree in nursing or a related medical field

Mike & Mable Kelling Scholarship

  • Hartley High School, Hartley, TX, graduating seniors

Orpha J. & Ernest Milbradt Scholarship

  • Any Kansas graduating high school senior attending Kansas State University or the University of Kansas

Tetlow-Downs Community Scholarship

  • Graduating high school senior or graduate from Lakeside High School, Downs, KS, with plans to major in a STEM area (Science, Technology, Engineering, or Math).  Agriculture will be considered if part of a STEM area.

Community Foundation For Cloud County:

Cloud Ceramics Masonry Scholarship

  • Graduating high school seniors attending a post-secondary masonry program at a Vo-Tech or Technical College

Pauline & Richard A. Cook Family Scholarship

  • North Central Kansas sophomores in college attending Cloud County Community College, Fort Hays State University, Kansas State University or the University of Kansas

Russell County Area Community Foundation:

Murphy Memorial Scholarship

  • Graduating high school seniors living in the Gorham Telephone Company’s service area

Paul E. Ruggels Memorial Scholarship

  • Graduates of Russell High School or Natoma High School who are entering their second year of post-secondary education and are seeking a degree in certification in a health care related field

Pohlman Family Scholarship

  • Graduating high school seniors from Russell High School or Natoma High School


Contact Natalie Wood, Grants and Scholarships Coordinator.